Steering Committee Chosen

The 2018 Peace Action of WI Annual Dinner and Chili Supper was a great success. Sixty people came together to eat chili, listen to inspiring music, hear speaker Kevin Martin, president of national Peace Action, and take care of business.

Volunteer of the Year Awards were given to Brian Bunzel, Mary Alice Martines and Patrick Auld. By-laws were amended as proposed, and a report was given on the 2018 activities and status of Peace Action of WI.

A new Steering Committee was chosen by consensus. Members currently serving were confirmed: Tom Seery, George Martin, Julie Enslow, Dan O’Keefe, Sue Cottrell, Mary Laan. New members selected are Christy Breihan, Latoya Emmer, and Chris Jeske.

Thanks to the current Steering Committee retirees for their help, Patrick Auld and Sam Michaels.

Be the first to comment

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.